Sydenham Hill Wood Dawn Chorus Saturday 2nd May 2015 4:45am-07:00

Dawn chorus 2nd may

Dacres Wood Open day -Sat 28th March

cd724828-95de-4719-b7f5-5574c8d05417

 

Dacres Wood Nature Reserve

Saturday 28th March Dacres Wood will be having its first

Open Day for 2015. The Reserve will be open from 1-4pm

The Reserve will be open last Saturdays in the month

Mar-Oct 2015.

You can find us behind Homefield House on Dacres Road SE23 2NX.
Also there will also be an opportunity to visit the site this Sunday

too as part of a nature walk led by Tom Moulton,   –  It starts at

Forest Hill station, 2pm, and will pass through our reserve,

as well as the Albion Millennium Green, Mayow Park and Home Park.
We look forward to seeing you then.

 

f2fcd73aa8591553b9a97cec965c23eb

 

Nature Walk- Sunday 29th March 2-4pm

fox in dacres wood. t.moulton walk

Sunday 29 March
Exploring Green Spaces: a two-mile nature walk through Forest Hill and Sydenham.
Meet @ Forest Hill station, 2pm 
‘led by TomMoulton & Alona Sheridan’

Lewisham river/flooding consultations

Grey Wagtail at cornmill GardensDraft River Corridor Improvement Plan SPD

https://lewisham-consult.objective.co.uk/portal/planning_policy/rcip_spd15

Draft Local Flood Risk Management Strategy

https://lewisham-consult.objective.co.uk/portal/regeneration/pl/lfrms15

Free Training With Thames21

Get Thames21 Training for free!

Thames21 offers a range of FREE training sessions to anyone who is keen to get involved with activities in and around their local waterways. Check out these opportunities…

Imagine leading your own group of volunteers in a cleanup event to improve your stretch of river, canal or pond. You can! Our 2-day ‘LEADING A WATERWAY CLEANUP‘ training will help you develop the skills and confidence you need to plan and lead your own events. When you complete the course, you can become one of our many certified trainees who receive support from Thames21 and lead cleanup and improvement events all across London

LEADING A WATERWAY CLEANUP Sessions for 2015:
(All sessions are 10am to 3pm.  You must complete Day 1 first, before going on to Day 2)

Day 1
Saturday 14 March
at WaterWorks Centre, Leyton

Sunday 12 April at Dorset Wharf, Fulham
Saturday 6 June at Ragged School Museum, Mile End
Saturday 4 July at Dorset Wharf, Fulham
Sunday 23 August at Ragged School Museum, Mile End
Sunday 27 September at Dorset Wharf, Fulham
Saturday 7 November at Ragged School Museum, Mile End
Day 2
Sunday 29 March at WaterWorks Centre, Leyton
Saturday 25 April at Dorset Wharf, Fulham
Sunday 21 June at Ragged School Museum, Mile End
Sunday 19 July at Dorset Wharf, Fulham
Saturday 5 September at Ragged School Museum, Mile End
Saturday 10 October at Dorset Wharf, Fulham
Sunday 15 November at Ragged School Museum, Mile End

REGISTER NOW

Nature Walk Sunday 1st March 2-4pm

Nature Walk Sunday 1st March 2-4pm

Blackheath and Greenwich Park

???????????????????????????????????????

Sunday 1st March  Ponds, Pits and Deer: a three mile nature walk around Blackheath and Greenwich Park
led by Tom Moulton 
tom.moulton@btinternet.com
Meet @ Blackheath station, 2pm

London Wildlife Trust Spring Events


LWT2

Sydenham Hill Wood events spring and summer 2015

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,260 other followers